kallio-vorschau

Berlin Bombshells vs. Kallio Rolling Rainbow

Living room bout V 12.04.2014

2014-Kallio-BBS

Last weekend the Berlin Bombshells welcomed an opponent to a living room bout for the first time this season.
This time our guests were the girls from Kallio Rolling Rainbow from Helsinki.
KRR was facing off against the ladies from the Berlin A-Team, who are training hard for the Beach Brawl International Tournament in beautiful Florida.

Last year both teams were able to win their respective national championships.
The Berlin Bombshells showed up with 4 jammers, while Helsinki brought 3.
The bout had a hectic start for Berlin, with 3 of the Bombshells jammers landing in the penalty box during the first 10 minutes of the game. Kallio, on the other hand, played very calmly and effectively held back our jammer during a power jam in our favor. This power jam proved to be enough though to motivate the Berliners to gain the lost points and even out the score. 25:26 for Kallio. But Kallios jammers remained focused and ran laps around the Bombshells, while our own jammers faced a struggle exiting the pack. The score is 25:45 for Kallio. Berlin slowly started catching up to the point lead.

Time out for Berlin.
Berlin took care of delivering a very exciting first period. Typical Bombshells! The jammers from both teams took turns with lead jammer status. It was a thrilling first half where Kallio dominated a bit more, although in the end they did lose some points.
During the break the score is at 95:80 for the Berlin Bombshells. Kallio´s support system consisted of only a handful of fans, but they managed to rock the sports hall anyways!

After a well-deserved break the game continued as exciting as it had started. Already in the first jam Kallio gained lead jammer status but had to call it off because the Berlin jammer was hot on her heels. Kallio seemed to be getting tired and Berlin brought a strong defense that continued draining the Kallio Rolling Rainbow jammer´s strength.
Time out for Kallio.

kallio-berlin-web

The finnish players managed to catch up a bit in points because the Berlin jammers ended up in the penalty box two times in a row. The score is 136:120 for Berlin. And yet again another Berlin jammer had to make her way to the box because of a back block. Kallio caught up and took a small lead over Berlin. 136:140 for Kallio. It turned into a tough battle for both sides with constant catching up, passing and overtaking. The leader in points switched between both teams.
Then came a short interruption. Paulina Pocket of the Berlin Bombshells had injured herself. The jam had to be called off. It was the 10th jam from the second period. Everybody took a short breath, nothing bad happened!
Slowly it was becoming critical. A Berlin jammer landed in the box again, alongside 2 other Berlin blockers. Kallio had all players on track while Berlin sparkled with penalties. The score is 166 to 186 for Kallio.
At this point also the Berlin fans were awake and cheering their team on full force! There was an official time out. Directly afterwards, a Kallio jammer ended up in the box, which allowed the Berliners to catch up in points. Now the score is just 180:186 for Kallio.

After this the Kallio jammers started to end up in the box regularly, having to sit out penalties 3 times in a row.
Time out Kallio. The score is 202 for Berlin and 186 for Helsinki. And another Berlin jammer landed swiftly in the box. 205:195 for Berlin.
But close to the end the Bombshells managed to regain their focus and score point after point. The Kallio Rolling Rainbow jammers were struggling and couldn´t get through the Berlin walls, preventing them from scoring any points. Berlin effortlessly ran lap after lap taking in all the points! Even though Kallio didn´t give up the end result is 256:199 for the Berlin Bombshells!

It was a hard battle and close call for both teams! A special thank you to the Kallio Rolling Rainbows – it was our pleasure as always!

kallio-team-berlin-web

We gave it our all in Berlin and now we want to do the same in Florida. Please support us on our journey!

It´s a long way to Miami and going by float is sadly not an option.
Every donation counts, regardless of the amount!
The Heat Is On: Florida Tour 2014

Rolling in Berlin since 2008

kallio-vorschau

Berlin Bombshells vs. Kallio Rolling Rainbow

Wohnzimmerbout V 12.04.2014

2014-Kallio-BBS

Am letzten Wochenende haben die Berlin Bombshells zum ersten Mal in dieser Saison einen Gegner zum Wohnzimmerbout empfangen.
Dieses Mal waren die Mädels von Kallio Rolling Rainbow aus Helsinki zu Gast.
KRR traf in diesem Spiel auf das A-Team der Berlinerinnen, die sich gerade schwer auf das Beach Brawl International Tournament im schönen Florida vorbereiten.

Beide Teams haben im letzten Jahr die nationale Meisterschaft für sich entscheiden können.
Die Berlin Bombshells treten mit 4 Jammern an, Helsinki mit 3.
Der Bout startet für Berlin sehr hektisch, bereits in den ersten 10 Minuten haben die Berlin Bombshells Ihre Jammer 3 mal in der Box, Kallio spielt dagegen sehr ruhig und hält bei dem einen Power-Jam gegen sich unseren Jammer sehr gut zurück. Dieser Power-Jam reicht den Berlinerinnen allerdings, um die verlorenen Punkte aufzuholen und den Ausgleich zu schaffen. Es steht 25:26 für Kallio. Die Kallio-Jammerinnen bleiben aber dran und drehen Runde um Runde zu Ihren Gunsten, während die Bombshells-Jammer nicht durch das Pack kommen. Es steht 25:45 für Kallio. Berlin kämpft sich sehr langsam an den Punktevorsprung heran.

Time out Berlin.
Die erste Halbzeit hat Berlin sehr spannend gestaltet, typisch Bombshells! Die Jammerinnen beider Mannschaften wechseln sich beim Lead ab, es ist eine sehr spannende erste Hälfte in der Kallio etwas mehr dominiert, verlieren zum Ende hin allerdings ein paar Punkte.
Zur Pause steht es 95:80 für die Berlin Bombshells. Kallio hat nur eine Handvoll Fans dabei, die rocken allerdings die Halle!

Nach der wohlverdienten Pause geht es genauso spannend weiter. Kallio erhält gleich im ersten Jam Lead, muss allerdings abbrechen, da die Berliner Jammerin Ihr auf den Fersen ist. Kallio wirkt müde und Berlin startet mit einer sehr starke Abwehr durch, was die Kallio Rolling Rainbow Jammerinnen noch mehr ihrer Kraft kostet.kallio-berlin-web

Time out Kallio.
Die Finninnen können anschließend ein paar Punkte aufholen, da die Berliner Jammer 2 mal nacheinander in die Box müssen. Es steht 136:120 für Berlin. Und wieder muss eine Berliner Jammerin wegen einem Back Block in die Box. Kallio holt auf und zieht mit einem knappen Vorsprung an Berlin vorbei. 136:140 für Kallio. Es entwickelt sich zu einem harten Kampf für beide Seiten, es ist ein ständiges einholen, fangen und überholen. Der Punktevorsprung wechselt ständig zwischen beiden Teams.
Dann eine kurze Unterbrechung. Paulina Pocket von den Berlin Bombshells hat sich verletzt, der Jam muss abgebrochen werden. Es ist der 10. Jam in der 2. Halbzeit. Kurzes Durchatmen für alle, es ist nichts schlimmes passiert!
Es wird langsam kritisch. Eine Berliner Jammerin landet erneut in der Box, außerdem noch 2 Berliner Blocker. Kallio steht mit voller Anzahl auf dem Track, während Berlin durch Strafen brilliert. Es steht 166 zu 186 für Kallio.
Jetzt sind auch die Berliner Fans erwacht und feuern ihre Mannschaft aus vollen Kräften an!
Es gibt ein Official Time out. Gleich anschließend geht eine Kallio Jammerin in die Box, was den Berlinerinnen ermöglicht verlorene Punkte wieder aufzuholen. Es steht nur noch 180:186 für Kallio.

Jetzt fangen die Kallio Jammer an regelmäßig in die Box zu gehen, gleich 3 mal hintereinander müssen sie sitzen.
Time out Kallio. Es steht 202 für Berlin und 186 für Helsinki. Und prompt landet wieder ein Berliner Jammer in der Box: 205:195 für Berlin.
Doch kurz vor Ende sammeln die Bombshells wieder Ihre Nerven und machen Punkt um Punkt. Die Kallio Rolling Rainbow Jammer sind am Ende Ihrer Kräfte, kommen nicht mehr durch die Berliner Wände und können somit nicht mehr Punkten. Berlin zieht ruhig Bahn um Bahn, Punkt um Punkt! Kallio gibt zwar nicht auf, am Ende steht es allerdings dennoch 256:199 für die Berlin Bombshells!
Es war ein harter und knapper Kampf für beide! Vielen Dank an die Kallio Rolling Rainbows – Es war uns wie immer eine Ehre!

kallio-team-berlin-web

Wir haben in Berlin alles gegeben, das Selbe wollen wir auch in Florida tun. Bitte unterstützt uns auf unserer Reise!

Es ist ein weiter Weg nach Miami und per Floß ist leider keine Option.
Jeder Beitrag zählt, sei er noch so klein!
The Heat Is On: Florida Tour 2014

Rolling in Berlin since 2008